“I can’t imagine doing what you do!  Selling real estate…”  I’ve heard this repeatedly.

froghilldesignabalone
froghilldesignabalone

“You’re a real estate agent.  Why?!”  Because, it is the coolest profession I can imagine. I not only have the opportunity to look at some of the most amazing homes, commercial properties and parcels of land, but I have the opportunity to meet amazing people every single day.  I have a new boss on a regular basis and more than one.  When I am hired to sell a property or find someone their dream home or market luxury hotels, it is exciting, fun, involved, different, and a lot of great work. I really get to know the people I work for.  I know their likes and dislikes, I know their favorite colors, their fears, what their kids are up to and who was grounded and why!  I know their pets, food allergies, their friends and family, why they want the gourmet kitchen or why they need to sell quickly.  I know their happy moments and their sad.  I am their confidante, their ally and their agent.  I help them walk through some of the biggest decisions they will make in life.  I have keys to their homes and security codes, I walk through their rooms and peek in their closets.  I help them sell their largest investments. I help them transition from- this is my home, to this is my investment, and I want to sell and move forward.  I work with buyers who thought they could never afford their own home, to finding them the property of their dreams.  I have experienced their losses and upsets, and I have seen them welcome their first baby, to having their first baby graduate and go off to college.

Godvine.com
Godvine.com

I have a very special relationship with my clients.  Not all professions can say that.  I know so much about them, and I make certain they know me.  It creates a bond that is like no other.  When is the last time you had your physician, mechanic, accountant or dry cleaner zip over and let fluffy out because the kid’s soccer practice ran overtime?  Probably never! Why is this important?  Because, there is a trust, a loyalty, and a respect.  I become part of my clients world.  Even if it is for a short time, it is a very important time, and it is a privilege.

Happy Huffington Post
Happy Huffington Post

In this life we all have to serve and assist.  I can’t think of a better way for me to do that.  I help you find your spot, your place that you are going toBoat call home.  Where you are going to live your everyday life, make memories and grow.  I am part of your investment strategy for your future, I am the one that helps you plant mums and St. Joseph statues.  I introduce you to your future financial guru that will help you through the financial maze of mortgage lingo, and I help you decipher what the heck a fascia, soffit and rake are after the inspection report comes in, and why they need to be replaced, painted or fixed.  I step into your shoes and feel what you feel, want what you want, and discuss how we can achieve your dream.  I am your advocate, your sales person, negotiator and personal marketer.  I am the one that will walk into the basement first to see if there are any Boogeymen, and I am the first one to scream if there is a spider and the first one out the door if it is HUGE!

Some embrace me and some keep me at arms-length.  In each instance, I try to make certain that what I have added to their lives, their experience, their adventure, is positive, and laced with humor, knowledge and compassion.  I want my clients better off than when we first met.  I want them to see me at a store, restaurant or walking down the street and look at me with favor.  Why? Because I helped them.  Because we worked together to achieve their vision. Because they know that I care about their personal success, their bottom line and their well-being.

I am your voice, your Realtor®, and your friend. That is why I am a real estate agent.

Dr. Smith The Proctologist
Dr. Smith The Proctologist

“So….,  Dr. Smith, what the heck inspired you to become a Proctologist?” Asked the ever inquisitive real estate agent!

